Wow! Ya’ll Are Definitely Interested in Ferals in 4.0.1

The month isn’t even half over and I’ve already received more hits this month than any other month except for when BBB linked me when I was starting up.  I am working on updates with the new info, I promise.

The servers finally came up last night, I log in and trained and I stared at my talent tree.  I figured where most of the points went, but there was definitely some slush and I spent an hour and a half debating, with myself the last few.

I’m still not sure I’m happy with it.  I definitely want to play around with the numbers some and reforging and regemming before I toss out my prognosis.  I’ve been tinkering around with Mew, which is a very nifty tool.  Interestingly, even without being hit capped, it’s still not putting hit as a huge priority.  I want to play around with it’s and my own numbers.

Ya’ll would think I’m crazy with all the spreadsheets that are open on my computer right now trying to slush through the changes.

More information to come.  The funny thing is, as frustrating as the potential loss of damage seems, playing will all this data is a *ton* of fun.  I just wish I knew some programming to make it quicker rather than doing it all with spreadsheets and by hand.

Well, I don’t count BASIC on my old TRS-80, which I think is long since gone and I doubt it could pull the info I want off of the Armory/Wowhead. ;)

8 Responses to “Wow! Ya’ll Are Definitely Interested in Ferals in 4.0.1”

  1. Saniel Says:

    And thanks to your link to my stuff, I’ve also seen an unprecedented spike in my traffic. You’re the first blogger to beat out Restokin in my “Came From” metrics.

    Thanks for sharing the love. :-)

  2. Vallen Says:

    What kinda of traffic you getting per day? :)

    • feralinstincts Says:

      As in the past three days or overall?

      • Vallen Says:

        Guess perhaps in general vs past 3 days.

        I usually average around 700 hits a day but it’s spiked over the past week with a high of 2300 yesterday. Guess people are really confused at 4.01 (though aren’t we all).

    • feralinstincts Says:

      Over the past 4 months I averaged 20 – 30 hits a day. This month I’ve averaged 134, with hitting 809 yesterday. Granted, I know that’s my fault, with as inconsistent as I am about posting at times.

      • Vallen Says:

        Consistency is important, good for your blog and good for the community. Keep up the good work, regardless of whether you wrote it yourself or linked it, its good to share the info.

        More stuff from me in the next few days, keep an eye out ;)

  3. Russ Says:

    Looking forward more good stuff from you all, San, Val and FI. :)

    I never had more than 80 hits a day until yesterday, when I hit 271, and all I published was a little patching post. Definitely crazy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

