Small technical question.

Anyone know where I can find info on using the mouseover tooktips from Wowhead, I was trying to find it myself, but it seems to be hiding from me.

/tar missing page
/cast faerie fire (feral)

6 Responses to “Small technical question.”

  1. Eliah Says:

    http://www.wowhead.com/?powered

    Like

  2. Bear Pelt Says:

    I’ve looked into this as well, but it seems there is no way to implement the rollover in WordPress.com hosted blogs. The most common solution is to host your blog independently of it.

    See here:
    http://www.blogazeroth.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1253

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      Drat. Oh well, I don’t think I’m quite ready to host my own either, so I guess no tooltips for me.

      Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      I’ll have to roll that around in my head. I really like the mouseovers, so people don’t have to click to see what I’m talking about and if they’re easily distracted like me, end up browsing through stuff in wowhead for the next half hour. But if I’m being realistic with myself I don’t know how often I will remember it. I guess it wouldn’t be that hard to go back and add in, but I wonder what that would do to the folks reading on RSS. Would they end up getting an extra post every time I forgot? Hmmm. Research to do and things to ponder.

      Like

  3. Lazaros of Llane Says:

    WordPress does not allow JavaScript functionality on their site, it seems.

    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/inlcuding-some-javascript#post-262365

    If you decide that you want to stick with blogging, there are some relatively inexpensive routes to a quick single-site. Myself, or some of your other readers may have some good suggestions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

