Monday Monday

…can’t trust that day.

A rough weekend at the restaurant that still has me sore, a case of Monday at the day job where “*POW* lets see how much more we can dump on you while you’re already behind,” and oh yeah, I had a couple blog posts I wanted to write.

Ah, but when you I venture away from the real world and into the world of game, it’s been a pretty good couple of days.  I successfully Bear tanked H PoS and  H HoR, with the only wipe being on the last boss of PoS.  (Although, much kudos to the random folks I ran with on H HoR, they all thankfully seemed to know what they were doing.)  I ran ToC 25 last night and got my hands on Death’s Choice and Runetotem’s Legguards of Triumph.  And am inching ever so closer to those quest achievements.  Good weekend in game, unfortunately, it’s time to get back to all the too much stuff to do IRL.

More detailed updates later, hopefully.  And remember, don’t trust Monday! 😉

7 Responses to “Monday Monday”

  1. Darsonsind Says:

    Death’s Choice is BiS dps trinket, imo. it was pleased to hear you had that. /envoy

    it is nice to have folks knew what they should do in H HoR. CC made the 10 waves much much easiler. Btw, it is fun to dps the LK at the end of the escape. 🙂

    i am wondering how you get wiped on the last boss in PoS. Did the mobs breach those defenders? or Did someone stay on ice? or Did someone stay close with other while they had the ice debuff in counting down? i am very interesting on that as i had been as tank,dps or heal in H PoS. If you did not mind, would you tell me how the wipe happened. Thank you.

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      I’ve never agreed with the concept of BiS. Because of diminishing returns and the way stats interact with each other, BiS can change based on what you already have. That said, it is an upgrade from my Needle-Encrusted Scorpion, for now.

      Well, we actually didn’t have much CC in the party. But the rogue was going out and keeping one of the ranged guys sapped. And during the run away from Arthus phase, the DK knew to pop army during the last wave. I was saying in my head, “Army would help, but too busy holding onto the mobs to type.” Then “OMG, why am I losing aggro? Oh! The Army is pulling them, Woot!”

      As for the last boss on PoS, it was part my problem, part the pally. I didn’t kite effectively, so some of the ranged mobs aggroed on our healer and once she went down, it was over.

      Like

      • Darsonsind Says:

        On PoS, you could position your group at the far end of the platform (which mean you were facing to tunnel). This position could get you more space to dodge the ice area and more space to run around. You could try this next time. It worked perfectly everytime i was tanking on him.

        Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      You’re absolutely right. It was my first time tanking the fight and that’s how I did it the next time. 🙂

      Like

  2. scaresome Says:

    Awk, monday monday followed by terrible tuesday.

    I kind of have a “minimum” I do every day in WoW. My random for frost, my JC daily and usually either fishing or cooking. If I don’t do that much, would I come back tomorrow?

    I do like to get goals. Choppa was one. Frost gloves. Making some gear for my guildies, farming the stuff to get it.

    But would I ever dare Loremaster? I don’t know, I never finished Exploration!

    Like

  3. Bear Pelt Says:

    *beats up Monday*

    I acquired Death’s Choice recently too, but due to the dreadful strive to reach the Armor Penetration hard cap, have had to put it in cold storage for the time being and use [Needle Encrusted Scorpion] with [Deathbringer’s Will]. My RL’s been screaming at me for it, but I’ll need all the ArPen I can get >.<

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      I’ve looked at the difference and right now more ArP would only give me a rounding error’s worth of DPS difference, so I’m not actively seeking it out. The interesting thing about it is that unlike most stats ArP has increasing returns, rather than diminishing returns. I might look harder at ArP once I have more gear that has it, but right now it’s not a priority.

      Like

Leave a Reply

