Achievement Whore Tuesday

Honestly, I’d bug ya’ll every day about achievements if I felt I wouldn’t have my readers running away screaming in terror about my OCD with achievements.

New achievements since last week:

  • I’ve Had Worse – This is actually one I’m somewhat proud of because a) I was tanking H ToC for the first time and b) this is one I’ve wanted for quite a while.  I first dinged 80 right after 3.2 came out and we ran ToC a lot.  And as the achievement whore I am, I wanted this one, because it was in the new heroic.
  • Call of the Crusade (25 player) – I’ve only recently started running 25 mans.  And after a pug run 2 weeks ago and a guild run last week, both times where we failed to get Anub down, I finally finished this one off.

As for the my “project” achievements I did make some progress.  And these will probably stay my priority achievements this week.

The Loremaster:

Master of Wintergrasp:

  • Didn’t Stand a Chance – 14 Mounted players killed up from 13, can’t they stay mounted a little longer?
  • Wintergrasp Ranger – Got one more in The Chilled Quagmire, leaving me with 1 more to do there, and still 9 or 10 to kill in each of Flamewatch, Shadowsight and the Cauldron of Flames.
  • Wintergrasp Veteran – Up to 25 victories from 22.  Missed far too many fights this week due to bad timing.  Think I will set a goal of 5 victories a week, that seems achievable.

So, how ’bout you?  Where are you on your achievements this week/last week?

3 Responses to “Achievement Whore Tuesday”

  1. Darsonsind Says:

    the loremaster achievement is kind of pain. I need 40+ quests in Kalimdor. However, i have no clue to find quests since my druid completed the most of the quests in Kalimdor during PreBC/TBC.

    Outland quests may be easiler since you can fly around and look up on your mini map. I am not too worrying about that (P.S. i am missing one quest in Blade’s Edge Mountain. God! Please let me know where the quest is).

    My 10 man Ulduar is almost closing up the Meta achievement. Last night, we had General Vezax down without breaking any Saronite Vapors. The mechanism was mana preserving. it was highly recommending to bring high Int gear to stack up your mana pool.

    On Yogg “one night” attempt, due to 3 raiders did not experience this boss. We took a night to learn on the boss mechanism and positioning.
    We had p1 secured atm (guardian and explosive phase). But we were still struggling with p2 (All the tentacles and portal phase). We were confidence that we could bring yogg down next week and claimed the Meta achievement.

    Sidenote: I am currently 600 rep short to be exalted with Ashen Verdict. >.<

    Like

  2. Sapria Says:

    Get an addon called Everyquest and import your completed quest list into it, it’s done via its options window. It makes it so much easier. I completed LM about a week after 3.3 dropped. I had been working on it and then that new functionality made it that much easier to figure out what I had missed.

    Like

  3. amertune Says:

    I’ve really enjoyed working on Loremaster 🙂

    I’m still about 200 quests away from the Seeker (3000 quests completed).
    I finished Loremaster of Kalimdor and Eastern Kingdoms a month or so ago.
    I finished “I’ve toured the Fjord” yesterday, and still have the Zul’drak Loremaster achievement to go.
    I still have about half to the OL zones to do.

    I’m also trying to get the “Stocking Up” achievement for first aid. I’ve only got about 90 bandages to go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

