Achievement Whore Tuesday!

Getting back into the swing of things and continuing with my achievement tracking.

New Achievement since last week:

Shattered (10 player): Got this one last night without trying and I was the one tanking the adds.

My continuing pursuit of big achievements have had some serious progress this week:

The Loremaster:

  • Loremaster of Eastern Kingdoms: Down to 10 left from 15 left last week.  Been really focused on Kal though, because it’s supposed to be harder to get.
  • Loremaster of Kalimdor: 12 left to go, down from 37 last week.  These have become more and more challenging.  This week I went through the grind to switch from Magram to Gelkis to get those quests, finished a couple in DM, still have a few there, but most of these have been from the chain to upgrade Dungeon Set 1 to Dungeon Set 2.  Hopefully I can get this done this week.
  • Outland is up next.
  • Northrend comes after Outland.

Master of Wintergrasp:

  • Wintergrasp Veteran: I participated in 8 wins this week to put me up to 33.  This is actually low, the allies beat us in like 6 out of 8 at one point over the weekend.
  • Didn’t Stand a Chance: No change on this from last week.  Still 14 to go.  This is much harder when you’re attacking most of the time.  (See above.)
  • Wintergrasp Ranger: Knocked out Shadowsight Tower.  (There’s the bonus from being on offense so much.) 1 more to go in the Chilled Quagmire.  9 to go in the Cauldron of Flames and 10 to go at Flamewatch Tower.

And oh yeah, “Love is in the Air” starts Sunday, so that gives me another set of achievements to start looking at coming up.

So, what are you going in the upcoming week?

11 Responses to “Achievement Whore Tuesday!”

  1. Dracomage Says:

    Since I am not in achievements (too many alts), I just let them pile up whenever I get lucky and score one.

    The past weekend I successfully led our first “training” raid for new level 80s and people new to raiding. We cleared most of NAxx10. Surprisingly Thaddius, Patchwork and 4 Horseman were 1shot events, and Sapphiron only needed 2 attempts.

    This week, my goals is to get my Druid heal set some more T9 items. Also on my raiding Priest to down Saurfang. That should also give me enough rep to upgrade my ring.

    Lastly would be to get my mage to level 60. She has about 40% to go. That would mean that all my alts out leveled the Classic world.

    Draco

    Like

  2. Truly Epic « Feral Instincts Says:

    […] Feral Instincts A kitty/bear trying to make his way through the World of Warcraft « Achievement Whore Tuesday! […]

    Like

  3. Saniel Says:

    I really want The Plagueworks (10 player) this week, but I think I need a break from Rotface for a while. I’d settle for The Crimson Halls (10 player) if we can get that. Either way, I want to make more real progress in ICC.

    I’m also continually working towards Mountain o’ Mounts. I’m up to 87. And I have a list of 14 that I’m actively working for. Some are just going to take time, but most are a matter of luck.

    And, of course, 40 Exalted Reputations. I got my Ashen Verdict up to Revered the other night. Haven’t gone out and farmed pirates recently for the Steemwheedle reps, though.

    I did finally manage to get The Twilight Zone (10 player) this week, too. Unfortunately I didn’t win the roll for the drake. I might try to convince my guild to help farm that weekly until I do.

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      See, if I had gotten up to 39 I’d be going nuts trying to get my 40th. I think that’s been part of it with Loremaster, I’ve gotten so close to finishing Kal & EK, it’s like gotta quest, gotta quest, gotta quest…

      Like

  4. amertune Says:

    You shouldn’t have to grind the centaur rep to get the quests you need, that sounds miserable.

    Have you done all of the goblin quests? You might be missing some of the Kal quests that start in EK.

    What we need is an addon that gives you a simple list of all uncompleted Loremaster quests for all zones, preferably with zone+coordinates of the quest giver. EveryQuest kind of does this, but it’s a bit clunky.

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      I had been scouring through the quests. Apparently, I missed a lot of quests that person A telling you to go talk to XYZ person, who ends up giving you the real quest. Only since I had done the real quest, person A wouldn’t tell me to.

      I’ve been scouring WoWHead for quests I missed. At this point the centaur are done. I know of at least 5 I have in my log that count for Kal that have me going into Dire Maul. If I finish a couple more steps in this quest chain for Dungeon Set 2, I should be able to clear them all up.

      Like

  5. Echo Says:

    I haven’t been achievement whoring in a while.

    I’ve been meaning to hit up the exalted achievement. I’m at 32 factions now but I’ve been meaning to finish frostborn through LFG and also finish farming wintersaber trainers (also gives timbermaw)

    I also need to do an Ulduar run and really clear up the 10 and 25 achievements we never could be bothered to do.

    @feral I found a page somewhere (I forget) that had a list of the most common forgotten quests on each continent that helped me a lot when I was doing Loremaster. It’s probably in the comments on the wowhead achievement for Loremaster.

    Like

  6. Darsonsind Says:

    For the Loremaster, I am lost in Kalimdor. I have no way to find quests. I am kind of hopeless in Kalimdor.
    I may move on to outland and complete the loremaster of outland first and come back for the Kalimdor. /sigh

    We had achieved the Glory of Ulduar 10 man this Monday. We were so happy to receive the rusted drake 😀 and we took picture at the FP of Dalaran

    Darsonsind of Elune

    Like

    • feralinstincts Says:

      First of all, Grats on Uld! I would love to do that one at some point. Unfortunately, most of my guild doesn’t seem as interested in the achievements as I am, which kinda leaves me in the cold for raid achievements. We actually tried for 8 man Naxx at some point, unfortunately many people decided to bring their less used alts to get gear, which meant it didn’t go well. 😦

      As for Kal, have you tried either the quest chain I mention above or the quest chain for opening AQ? (Granted, that requires at least neutral with Brood of Nozdormu, IIRC.)

      Like

      • Darsonsind Says:

        Thank you. We worked like 3 months to complete this achievement(even we are outgeared in Ulduar 10).

        i will suggest your guildmates to gear up their toons like farming badges. With the access of 4 pieces of tier 9 and the rest of badges gear, your toon should be good enough to challenge 8 man in Naxx (i did that on my hunter as he was mold at least 3 months. I took 3 days to gear him up thanks to LFG system :D).

        i am thinking to get rep up in AQ20/AQ40 for Brood of Nozdormu as i was “hated” status with them. /sigh
        Also, i am working on the turn-in quest for CC at Sith.
        i need to look up what quests i was missing in the Kalimdor.

        Like

Leave a Reply

