A Fun Night

So, last night was week 2 of Wed Night Dargons.  In week 1 we knocked out:

So, this week, I thought I’d see if we could continue to knock out dargon achieves.

Sarth 3d: down again, another toon with the mount.  Oh, yah, and we managed to zerg it and survive.  I was absolutely astonished, I have never seen that happen before.  Feeling rather good about that, we head out to Maly.

Attempt 1, I decided we should try with no healer when mounted.  That didn’t go so well.

Attempt 2, smooth as glass.  Only tossed up into the air once.  Maly was at 35% by the time the scions came out.  It was over with a minute still left on the speed kill when he went down.  His ass was ours.   This put me in 2nd place in our race as well, but only up 5 points, so I don’t expect it to last.

These two took less than an hour.  On to Ony to get Many Whelps! Handle It! (10 player).  We were pumped after our total domination of the first two dargons.  This, went less well.  And honestly, I’ll take total blame for it.  Our tanks were two bears, myself and our tank from my regular LK group.  Not ideal, I know, but you go to war with the army you have, not the one you wish you had.

I couldn’t “handle it.”  The other bear, consistently grabbed all the whelps on the right, like he was supposed to.  (That’s for the even groups for those who are following along at home. 😉 )

As for me?  My whelps consistently ate our healers and then the raid.  I talked to the other tank about what he was doing, as the first of them came out, he would swipe, then challenging roar, then swipe on the stragglers off of cooldown.  I’d say we needed a pally or a DK handling it, but dammit, there was a bear on the other side doing exactly what I was trying to do.  Although, he did admit it was easier pre-patch.

I’m not sure what to do to fix it, because I’m still not sure what exactly I was doing wrong and that is effing frustrating.

But back to the fun part, on one attempt a couple of folks got tail swiped.  So I played the Onyxia Wipe Animation over Vent.  Apparently, I had some raiders who never heard it before and had them in tears laughing.  I joked when it was over.  “And that’s all I have to say about the tail swipe.”  I do love my guild.  An amazing night, turned frustrating to my lack of whelp control and we only ended up calling it because folks got tired.  ~tips my hat to my wonderful friends~  We’ll handle those %$@# whelps next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

